TESTIMONIALS

EXCELLENT
53 reviews on
Allan Marchica
Allan Marchica
May 31, 2021.
Excellent and Friendly experience. Dr. Freed took time to explain and answer all my questions about my hearing test results. He also fitted me with the best hearing aids that will improve my hearing loss. I highly recommend the Acoustic Hearing Center
Read more
susan walker
susan walker
May 28, 2021.
Visited Dr. Freed’s Office today 1182 Willis Ave, Albertson, office today with my client Ms. Atanas, and was blown away by the greeting we received on entering the door. The office manager Christine (Happy Birthday) is a remarkable lady in every sense of the word. And Dr Freed Is AWESOME. He is warm, welcoming, personable. It’s like no one is a stranger to him, just a friend he’s meeting for the first time. They make doctors visits pleasantly memorable. Thank you guys. Keep on being Amazing. I look forward to seeing you again. Plus the office is an art gallery.
Read more
Linda Amo mensah
Linda Amo mensah
May 26, 2021.
Dr. Freed was so great. He gave Me Vincenza Bennedetto. He gave a 100% hearing test and hearing examination and to my utmost surprise he gave me a free top of the range hearing costing $3500 that a client donated to be given to someone special. I .am very grateful to the entire team. Dr. Freed, Christine and her daughter Jamie . A wonderful team . God bless you all. Vinny Bennedetto.
Read more
Adele Ventre
Adele Ventre
May 24, 2021.
My boyfriend was saying he really needed to do something about his hearing loss. I knew they only place we could go would be The Acoustic Hearing Center. Dr. Hal is friendly, kind, caring and very knowledgeable. He was able to explain as well as demonstrate everything to us in a way that helped my boyfriend truly understand that he has a true hearing loss. Because of Dr. Hal, my boyfriend is now so excited and can not wait to get his new aids. After being with Dr. Hal on Saturday and then going out into the world without his aids(they are on their way)he now sees what he has being missing. Dr. Freed offers the best care, kindness and understanding to each individual patient. I know that when it is my time I will be back to see Dr. Freed. I will also recommend Dr. Freed to all of my friends and family because they deserve the best care and Dr. Freed offers that to each person that visits him.
Read more
lynda kreitzer
lynda kreitzer
May 22, 2021.
My 92 year old independent mother visited Dr. Freed and wrote a review that she had difficulty submitting online. It is only because of her persistence in begging me to convey her sentiments that I am on this site. This is her first review, and after 92 years of life, one can only imagine the number of health care professionals she has seen, a credit to Dr. Freed’s bedside manner and professional aptitude. Apparently she was not going to see Dr. Freed when she heard her former audiologist was no longer in practice. The office staff was so reassuring that she figured she’d “give it a try”. Dr. freed was knowledgeable, informative and accommodating. Not only did he adjust my mother’s hearing aids, he also fixed another pair that she had. ” Terrific staff, terrific Dr. Highly recommend” to anyone with hearing loss. He is kind, compassionate, and thorough. “He will make you happy and also smile”, out of the mouth of someone who knows what she’s talking about and says it like it is! Good job Dr. Freed. You made Alice Cohen very happy!
Read more
Scott Tayne
Scott Tayne
May 21, 2021.
Hal Freed is an experienced, knowledgeable and professional audiologist. It’s very apparent that he wants to achieve the best outcome possible for his patients and is willing to spend the time necessary to do so. My impression of him from my first visit was very positive.
Read more
Edna Mundo
Edna Mundo
May 21, 2021.
I have been going to Dr Hal Freed for more than 20 years now, When I lived in Florida for 7 of them I still flew up for my regular visits. I have been wearing hearing aids for over 43 years and I will not trust anyone but him. There is nothing that he won’t do to make sure I hear my absolute best. He goes above and beyond every single time.
Read more
Michael Monica
Michael Monica
May 20, 2021.
Dr. Freed and his staff love what they do and it shows everyday through the wonderful care they provide for their patients!
Read more
Andrew Pullicino
Andrew Pullicino
May 19, 2021.
My Grandma And My Grandpa Came In To Get Hearing Aids From Dr. Freed. He was very Professional But At The Same Time Treated Them Like Family. He Explained Everything Clearly And Had Patience And Was Very Caring. My Grandparents Also Love The Staff. My Grandparents Are Recommending Dr.Freed To Other People. They Had A Great Experience And He Made Them Feel Very Confident. Thank You Agian Clara And Louis Gagliano.
Read more

we would love to hear from you too... please click below to write a review. Thank you.

More Testimonials of Happy Patients